Stripes: New Shoes and A New Era

Today’s post is going to be quite short and sweet because I’m in the middle of packing/moving (also, my apologies for the conscise nature of my next week’s worth of posts, movie and acclimating to a new environment usually takes a lot out of me…which makes me sound like an animal moving from the wild into a zoo so please imagine me as a sloth or panda bear exploring their new habitat). Heading out of my little college town and back into the real world is really the start of a new era for me and what better way to start a new era than breaking in a new pair of shoes?!

The other day, Sequins and I met up for our usual lunchtime pictures and as we moseyed around town we found our way into a little shoe shop (it’s small, independently owned and local…we are true hipsters). I’ve been looking for a new pair of shoes for my upcoming summertime travels (more on that later, I promise) and the owner informed us that all the spring shoes (all but three pairs of shoes in the store) were 30% off. This was a serious recipe for disaster for our little blogger selves. Luckily, we both walked out with just one pair of shoes apiece and these were my little gems! So far, no blisters (my biggest new shoe fear) or weird marks on my feet.

Blazer:Charlotte Russe//Tank:Banana Republic//Jeans:Gap//Shoes:Mi Shoes

Leave a Reply

