Stripes: A Peek Into Our Past

As a part of my “becoming an adult” I’ve been obsessively organizing everything I own (a side effect of moving and trying to find stability in chaos…also, extreme Type-A personality). One thing that had been driving me NUTS for the last six or so months was one-the number of albums I had accumulated on Facebook and two-the utter lack of organization in my photo file on my computer. All this combined with my OCD tendencies led to the perfect storm of hours upon hours spent obsessively putting the last 5 years worth of photos in chronological order. It also resulted in the rediscovery of some early Moose in Chartreuse gems that were the precursor to the blog.

Without further adieu, here are some of our original Moose pictures from a wonderful weekend spent with our neighbors to the north.

And there you have our travel outfit pictures, the original hipster faces, and our going out on the town looks. Anyone else feeling especially nostalgic lately? What about OCD? I’m just glad I’ve been able to channel mine into [mostly] productive activities.

 

3 responses to “Stripes: A Peek Into Our Past

  1. Oh man, I’ve been feeling crazy nostalgic lately. I just haven’t gotten to actually posting a whole bunch of pictures from way back when (I’m doing it in small doses). But as Gruffy can attest to, I go on a monthly cleaning-out spree of a picture folder we’ve appropriately named “Photos to Organize”. It’s incredibly gratifying to have that folder empty at the end of my spree.

    This may not pertain to you, but I’ve read in a few places that many people with OCD are master procrastinators because they get so caught up in the details. I am so extremely guilty of this that it’s not even funny. I will clean out my computer keyboard, alphabetize my CDs, color-code my closet…all in the name of looking productive whilst putting off doing another blog post. True story.

    And I’ll leave you with one of my favorite found quotes, which I’m sure you’ve probably already run across, but I’m sharing anyway:
    “I have CDO. It’s like OCD, but all the letters are in alphabetical order. AS THEY SHOULD BE!”

    Also, I love all of yours and Stripes’s outfits here. It’s cool to see different outfits for different occasions. I’m in love with the way that Stripes tied her green scarf. Any chance there could be a to-do tutorial? Here I was, thinking I knew all the cool ways to tie a scarf. I was so wrong.

  2. Hahahaha! Okay, ignore who I’m addressing in the previous comment. For some reason I thought this was posted by Sequins, not Stripes. All of the other sentiments still stand, though. Especially the scarf-tying tutorial. 🙂

    • Haha no worries…I actually have never been able to replicate the scarf tying, though! I don’t know how I didn’t but if I could, I would pretty much wear a scarf all the time (and I would make you a tutorial post!). But alas, the scarf out-smarted me!

Leave a Reply

