Sequins: Sunday Musings

This post is later than intended. One of the rattas fell of their play area (which is the top of our heater, which is turned off and unplugged), and is now hiding inside the heater. It’s been an interesting day so far >.> That being said, here’s what has my attention lately…

This challenge has been a ton of fun, and I’ve been horrible at keeping up with it. Sundays are turning into my catch-up days. I’m still about a week behind, but I figure it doesn’t really matter, since I’m digging the prompts. Here’s one I worked on today

I’ve been way way way sporadic in my reading, which is super unusual for me. Usually I’m a two-books-a-month kind of girl, but lately I can’t focus as well. I have been reading this book, though, which is holding my attention. Ready for me to reveal my true depth in nerdom?

Which leads me to my new favorite website, PopMatters and also the tv show I’ve been watching on Netflix whenever I’m working on art projects

Buffy is a classic, and I love it. I love it so much. Even Monsieur is getting into the show as I’ve been rewatching it, which is funny, since he’s not a big fan of most of what I watch (and by most of what I watch, I really mean I watch pretty much nothing at all and he likes most of it).

Oh and slightly off topic? I think Stripes & I would look pretty bitchin’ wearing this necklace as our BFF necklace

One of my favorite bloggers, Kaylah from The Dainty Squid, is doing a a super cool giveaway. That I want to win. Which is why I’m getting myself an extra chance to win by sharing it with you here. See the giveaway? See how cool it is?

Oh and I’ll do a full post about it later, but just as a sneak peek, I had a blast on Saturday with the Carpenter (from our Tea Party). We took our cameras to the best spot in our town for a fun photo shoot.

Hope everyone else is having a good Sunday! Wish me luck wrangling my silly goose of a ratta.

6 responses to “Sequins: Sunday Musings

  1. Good luck wrangling your goose-rat!

    • C Marica (Sequins)

      Thanks! It’s difficult. She’s managed to go from the heater to the other side of the living room, behind the filing cabinet. *sigh

  2. Was it Gibson? Because in that case it would make it seem as if Harper has superpowers and you should slap a cape on that sucker, stat. Anyhow, hope the missing rat was found. I do love that necklace; it really would be the perfect BFF necklace for you two. Also, no shame in the Joss Whedon (or Buffy) game. I know of at least four couples who have made that their agreed-upon series (though many are quite secretive about it…like a certain couple I know who somehow managed to work their entire way through Roswell, only to be extremely disappointed with the last episode). It’s either Buffy or How I Met Your Mother. Though Buffy has the added bonus of having that cool label of cult classic. πŸ™‚

    Re: catch-up days…I’m thinking I’m going to need a few of ’em myself. As long as you’re still having fun, that’s the most important part, right? After all, blogging’s supposed to be a hobby and not a job…unless of course you start getting paid for it. πŸ™‚ I need to remind myself of that more often than not.

    • C Marica (Sequins)

      It was Gibson. The brat bit me on the earlobe Friday after cuddling, too. Gibson is proving to be quite the trouble maker…. Also, David doesn’t really watch Buffy with me, but he’s starting to suggest it when I have bad days (it’s the perfect cure). Our “couples” tv show is actually Star Trek. We worked through all of Next Gen in the first phase of our relationship, and we’ve been going through The Original Series the past few months. We’ve also been watching Twin Peaks (which he didn’t start watching till season two, when he sat in on me watching it, and became completely obsessed).

      Also, for the record, I own all of Rosswell on DVD. And the last episode totally didn’t disappoint me. Does that make me super girly?

  3. You’re lucky that David (I’m assuming it was David’s idea) was kind enough to have you watch the two GOOD Star Trek series. Next Gen & the original are the only ones I can somewhat tolerate. But I’ve been exposed to the dreaded Deep Space Nine and Voyager and it sometimes makes me want to bash my head into a very hard wall with glass shards. And don’t even get me frackin’ started on Battlestar Galactica. πŸ˜› But it’s okay, because he’s watched the entire Gilmore Girls series with me a million times over, some episodes of Felicity, and the very rare episode of Dawson’s Creek (Because I love him, I try to take pity on him and only watch it when he’s not in the room). Granted, though, every single one of those abovementioned series have better acting and plotlines than DS9, Voyager, and Battlestar Galactica COMBINED.

    The only reason the last episode didn’t disappoint me is because we never get to see the planet that everyone’s from. And Isabelle (I think that’s her name…the Katherine Heigl character) and Jesse (again…a bit foggy on the name, but the guy she married) don’t end up together. Or at least not that I remember.

  4. (But no, doesn’t make you girly.)

Leave a Reply

