Sequins: Flowers and Tassles

Does this dress look familiar? If not, clearly you don’t blog-stalk us enough 😉

I had this weird moment where I panicked about the shoe choice with the dress, but Monsieur reassured me they were fine. Because for five minutes, I entered a parallel universe where I was concerned with color matching. It was weird, guys, but I’m glad to have a partner like Monsieur to walk me through it.

The dress, though, needs some work. The top fits loosely (which, by the way, never ever ever happens) and needs pinned together, or maybe up. I haven’t figured out what it needs just yet.

Oh and in case you thought I stopped loving on my purse, think again. Stripes was showing her purse off, so I figured I’d flaunt this baby once more. Also, I’m a complete dork, but I didn’t realize until writing the previous sentence that I was saving these shoes for a different, special reveal. Ah well–there was another accessory that was going to go along with them, so that’s still on. Also also? These shoes are amazingly comfortable. They didn’t need any kind of breaking in or anything. Uh-may-zing.

Tired of me flaunting my nerd frames yet? Because honestly? I’m totally in love with them. I’ll also share how I did my nails pretty soon, if you dig them. It was a ton of fun.

Alright guys, the episode of Buffy that Monsieur and I were watching just ended so that means it’s bed time.

Dress; Sojourner/ Purse: Melie Bianco/ Shoes: Mi Shoes

One response to “Sequins: Flowers and Tassles

  1. Pingback: Sequins: Peaches & Lavender | MooseInChartreuse

Leave a Reply

