Sequins: Professional Daisies

I mentioned a while back in this post that I wore that top two days in a row (eww, gross, no way, that’s yucky, ewww). with different tank tops underneath (oh way better, but still kinda ewww) because of how much I loved it. It’s been forever since I’ve been a Good Blogger with Consistent Posts, but what can I say? My life has been kinda really crazy lately. Hopefully a good, consistent routine will start forming and you can look forward to all my amazing outfits with my new frames (because seriously guys? I don’t know if it came across in Monday’s post but holy crap am I just so in love with my frames. So. In. Love.) It took a while to adjust to the frames, because for whatever reason I’d get motion sick with these. Four days, though, of pure determination and I’m good. I can see in them and function all day and it’s fine. I think it was just the adjustment they made the prescription, which would be very boring but basically they made my very very very bad eye’s lens a little weaker and my not as bad eye’s lens a little stronger, which made it hard to adjust to. Good news, though, is that my very very bad eye is getting better! Bad news, of course, my not-as-bad- eye is getting worse.

Oh and for the record, Stripes gets total and completely credit for this jacket. She’ll show off her equivalent soon, and let me tell ya it’s adorable. So adorable that I asked her where she got it, and then went on a quest for my own. I would’ve gotten an identical one, but I didn’t want to step on any toes (I told Strips that and her exact response was “Dude you should have gotten it, it would have been fun to see how we’d each wear it!”). I’m happy with my choice, though. Yellow is a color I’ve avoided for a really long time. When I was little my dad told me I should never wear yellow because it looks horrible on me, and that stuck. I’ve tip toed with the idea of breaking from that rule, though, and a couple years ago I wore a yellow shirt around him. His response? “That color looks really good on you. Why don’t you ever wear yellow?” I reminded him of what he said, and he promptly denied it. Story of my life. Lesson learned?

Don’t follow fashion rules.

We might live on opposite sides of the state, but Elizabeth from  Delightfully Tacky said it best–it’s definitely still Sweater Weather round these parts. Also, side note? I’m so in love with her wardrobe and the way she styles things. This top definitely made me flash to her blog when I bought it, mostly because I know she would wear it in super cool ways that I have yet to figure out. I’ll get there, though, one day.

This outfit was from one of those rare moments where I could actually get away with short sleeves, no hoods, and bare legs. I’m nostalgic putting this post together, since it is a very, very gray sky out my window. You’d think it’s still March up in here

Oh and last note–the shoes. It should be known that I’ve had these shoes since my dad’s wedding in October 2008 and this is the second time I’ve ever worn them, apart from his wedding. If you guys haven’t figured this out by now, I’m really, really really bad at wearing heels. They’re wedges, though, and that whole biking-in-wedges thing is totally legit. I biked in this outfit!

Jacket: Charlotte Ruse/ Shirt: Romy/ Skirt: Thrifted/ Shoes: Mia/ Earrings: Gift from Monsieur

*PS that icky-looking white stuff on the wall is paint, not bird poo. Just sayin’

4 responses to “Sequins: Professional Daisies

  1. Great photos and I just adore your blouse!

    http://www.beilovebei.com

    • C Marica (Sequins)

      Thanks! I’ll admit, the temptation to wear this blouse with everything is almost overwhelming. It’s so comfortable!

  2. “I have a hard time styling for spring.” Psh. Sure, I believe you. 😉
    Anyhow, I love this entire outfit. It’s so delightfully bright and springy! Welcome to yellow. It’s a color I’d been avoiding for awhile, too, but upon putting it on and feeling my mood instantly lift, I now feel it’s my “special occasion” color. Monsieur did a good job on the earrings, too! 🙂

    • C Marica (Sequins)

      Haha sure, styling for spring is easy if I can just always buy that season’s front line picks to wear! It’s when we get to pulling from last year’s wardrobe that I have a problem. Hopefully this time next year I can just look at the blog and wear all the same things

Leave a Reply

