Stripes: A New Chapter

Hey all, this is new and improved College Graduate Stripes writing! Eeeek! I’m a college graduate! While I still can’t believe it’s all over, the reality that I have finished something big finally hit me as I walked into the Commencement Ceremony (I was the 6th person to graduate so I was right behind the bagpipers and if there is an instrument that can bring up emotions, it’s the bagpipe) and I just felt happy. I’m so happy everything thats happened in the last 5 years has happened. I’m glad I’ve gotten the chance to learn all the stuff I have. I’m so grateful for all the growing I’ve done and I love the person I’ve become.

I’m grateful for all the multi-tasking skills I’ve developed (blogging while taking notes *cough cough*). All the music I’ve learned, made, and created. All the time I’ve gotten to spend with friends, the adventures, mishaps, and fun. The smiles, tears, laughs, giggles, kisses, hugs, and suspicious looks. The people I’ve gotten to meet and the stories they have brought to my life.

I’m grateful for the books I’ve read, documentaries I’ve seen, and [most] of the lectures I’ve attended. The sunny days, coffee dates, kisses in the rain, hand holding, and fanciful daydreams.

I’m grateful for the endurance, work ethic, and attention to detail I’ve developed. The belief in myself, belief in others, trust, and meaning of respect. Finding grace amidst my awkward nature. Self-acceptance, learning how to grow, and how to love. The game nights, theme parties, fast food runs, study dates, crafting dates, and dancing.

(Dress:Macy’s//Blazer:Charlotte Russe//Shoes:Lucky Brand)

I’m grateful this chapter happened, but I’m also very much so grateful that the next one is right before me, open, and waiting for a colorful brush to paint something painstakingly perfect and then throw glitter all over it. This is me and that’s exactly how I see my future. Thank you for being a part of my past, present, and future because in your own little way you have changed who I am for the better.

3 responses to “Stripes: A New Chapter

  1. Congrats on your accomplishments! And I’m glad you found a dress. It’s very cute, especially with that blazer. (Sequins is totally right about wearing it to an interview.)

  2. Pingback: Stripes: The Cut | MooseInChartreuse

Leave a Reply

