Sequins: Redical And Far Out

My amazing superpowers of predicting my future blog posts totally are legit, guys, because guess who’s wearing an amazingly redical* red dress…

Um yeah, it’d be this girl. Also, this isn’t just a redical dress but the most Mod styled dress in my closet. My other dresses took a vote and decided on that the other day, in case you were curious.

Do you like my bracelets? I picked up the circle one forever ago, but my mommy picked out the other one! I love it, but I never know what to wear it with. Purples and reds is apparently the right answer. I feel like it goes with everything in my closet, but when I wear it I want to showcase it, you know? Coming up with an outfit that can highlight bracelets is my kryptonite. Or, to be less dramatic, my accessory-kryptonite. My bracelet collection is expansive enough to surprise me, and one day maybe I’ll let the people of the world get a glimpse. Once I figure out how to wear them, that is.

Also, heck yes the shoes are back! I can’t believe I don’t wear them every single day of the year. Except, yes, I can believe that because whoa are my feet sore after a day walking around in these! Stripes said I look better walking in them today, but that’s pretty much only because she didn’t see me navigate stairs.

Drunken baby giraffe, people.

If you’re gasping at the thought of serving alcohol to an underage-anything, don’t take it up with me. I’m fully in the camp of people who don’t believe baby giraffes should be fed liquor. I’ve seen what it looks like, and it isn’t pretty.

Speaking of these shoes, I know I couldn’t remember what brand they were last time I showcased them, but I actually found them on Modcloth–you can see them here if you’re so inclined. BC Shoes, fyi. And for the record, I totally didn’t buy my own pair at Modcloth.

Sweater & Dress: Thrifted/ Tights: Macys (gift)/ Shoes: BC Shoes

*That’s not a typo, it’s a reference to a silly comment on my last outfit post

3 responses to “Sequins: Redical And Far Out

  1. Yay! I’m glad the word caught on. Perhaps it’ll go down in Dead Word history? 😉

    You did a wonderful job of showcasing your bracelets! Confession: I saw the title first, then the bracelets second, so I immediately scrolled down to the bottom before reading the rest of the post to see where I can buy those babies. I was going to comment that you NEED to talk about those bracelets since they are so beautifully awesome, until I read your post. 🙂 Do you happen to know the brand of any of those bracelets, or at which store they were purchased? I’m thinking I need some similar ones for myself, and if they were under $20, I’m so in business, because I have some spending money coming to me! 😀

    On another note, I love your nails. Again. If I have any spending money left over, I may buy a fun nail polish color. Or a new CD. Don’t know yet.

    As for showcasing bracelets, I find the best way to make them the star of the show is one of a few ways:
    1) Wear a plain-colored (black or white works the best) long-sleeved sweater/shirt, then fasten the bracelet on top so that the sweater/shirt serves as a canvas. (Exactly as you did here!)
    2) With a short-sleeved/sleeveless top, also make sure the top is solid so that the bracelet stands out on your wrist. Other jewelry/accessories should be minimal.
    3) If you so choose to wear patterns or bright colors, if you want the bracelet to stand out, make sure it’s something that’s on the opposite end of the color wheel than the majority of your outfit. For example, should you choose another redical outfit, that’s the perfect time to showcase a green bracelet. Or if you’re wearing something that has gray and yellow and black print on it, then you can slap on a purple bracelet.

    I ‘spose I’m just being selfish because I really want to see more of your bracelet collection. If the debut are these fabulous things, you must have some incredible ones lurking in the shadows!

    Also…you may or may not be happy to know that you made me do a spit take with my coffee with your drunken baby giraffe joke. I know, I’m a dork.

    ~Violet~

    • C Marica (Sequins)

      I don’t know where my mom found the heart bracelet, but they were both purchased around the same time, which was like 2008 so a while ago. The circle bracelet from was Romy’s. Best of luck finding their dopplegangers, though!

  2. ack, i love that dress! so great that it was thrifted too… i can never find anything as cool as a peter pan collar while thrifting. xx!

Leave a Reply

