Sequins: Drawing a Blank

So there’s this part of my life that’s awesome. That part includes  my friendships, my partner in crime, my job, this blog, art projects, writing exercises, the excitement of moving out of state, my sister’s wedding…. the list goes on. That part is pretty full, and most of the time, I’m pretty good at focusing on that part.

There’s another part of my life, though, that really isn’t fit for blogger consumption, or even Facebook. That part tends to rarely make an appearance, but when I go for multiple blog posts with nothing of anything substantial to say, I have to admit that (like 99.99% of other bloggers out there), there is in fact more going on behind the scenes. Today is a day like that.

Without being frustratingly vague, today is a rough day. Today I have to deal with certain unpleasant things that I’d rather just pretend don’t exist. Today I also am supposed to blog a cute photo of whatever ridiculousness I wore to work the previous day, which is cool. It’s fun, and I’m totally game. I’m actually a pretty big fan of what I wore yesterday. See?

I’m just not overly in the mood to write something appropriately fluffy to go alongside it. Tomorrow is a new day, and with it another chance for me to get refocused on the awesome parts of my life. A part that includes playing the most ridiculous, old school Sega Tetris-styled games with Monsieur, watching a ventriloquist act flop on it’s poor little wooden face, and continuing to town shop as we plan our next big adventure!

Sweater, Shoes & Necklace: Thrifted/ Dress: Charlotte Russe/ Tights: Bella

I’ll see you all on Saturday, my friends, with a slightly chipper post!

Leave a Reply

