Sequins: Exciting News? Perhaps…

Hallelujah for the weekend, amiright? And a holiday weekend, at that! You know those greedy coworkers who take a vacation day on a holiday weekend? Ugh, right? I know! I’m totally one of them this weekend, though, and I could not be more excited about my four day weekend! You guys are totally reading this as Monsieur and I hit the road for a trip to his hometown, one state south. It’s like an eight hour drive, but it’s totally worth it.

Why? Because we need to scope out the town for good apartments to rent!

…. That’s right, we’re moving.

It’s true, and it’s pretty exciting. I’ll be done with my job at the end of July, and we’ll be moving in August, after two of the three summer weddings are over, and then popping back into town for my second gig as a maid of honor this year. It’s going to be kind of crazy, but in a fun, wild adventurous kind of way. I’m excited and terrified and convinced we’re just being goofballs.

Jacket: Old Navy, thrifted/ Necklace Ring & Sweater: Thrifted/ Dress: H&M/ Tights: Macy’s/ Shoes: Target

 

PS I totally have tamed the craziness that is my hair, don’t fear. It’s still kinda crazy though

5 responses to “Sequins: Exciting News? Perhaps…

  1. Love your photos, especially your jewelry! The denim jacket is suits you well! 🙂

    http://www.beilovebei.com

    • C Marica (Sequins)

      Oh thank you! I searched long and hard in the thrift stores for that jacket. One of my favorite purchases, by far!

  2. My dear, I love your hair here!

Leave a Reply

