Stripes: Style Identity Confusion?

The start of my transition from fall/winter clothes to spring/summer clothes officially began this week with my first sunburn of the year and I realized that I’m not sure which direction I want to take my style. Although I have acknowledged the fact that just because one day I wear something that is one particular style doesn’t mean the next day’s style has to be exactly the same, I really like consistency and want my style to feel like a collection not just a lot of pieces all worn by one person (side note: I watch a lot of Project Runway and blame a good chunk of my fashion OCD on that…and the fact that in general I am pretty OCD).

Now that it’s time to transition to my “summer look” I’m a little lost. I got really into my winter looks and now I’m not quite sure what to do next. As I am getting ready to make some big purchases of a few pieces I want to incorporate into my wardrobe for my summer travels it’s becoming more and more obvious that I am going through a mini-style identity crisis and I’m just not sure what to buy (which isn’t so bad because I am currently broke thanks to the mono-monster stealing all my energy to go to my job so I’m about 2 pay checks away from being back on budgetary track).

The main issue is that I’m not sure if I want to pursue the more feminine or sporty sides of my summer style and it’s been driving me crazy! I seriously can’t figure out why my brain just won’t accept that the two styles are not mutually exclusive. So frustrating!!

Shirt:City&Colour//Skirt:Gap//Shoes:Lucky Brand

Anyone else experiencing some identity confusion as they transition into summer, or is it just me? (Also, thanks for listening to my little rant! It’s just so aggravating when you can’t make up your mind about stuff that should be a non-issue.)

Most importantly, is anyone else as into blue nails as I am?! Holy cow I love this color!

2 responses to “Stripes: Style Identity Confusion?

  1. Love this color combo! grey and reds are my favorite. I def have a problem with the cold to wam transition too! Especially when the weather keeps flip flopping back and forth like it’s done here for the last few months!

    • Thanks! Yeah, it’s been a challenge and it’s driving me nuts trying to figure out what direction I wanna take my summer clothes budget because it’s not quite big enough to get everything I want (ok, not by a long shot)…I can’t wait until I have a real job! All of this makes my impending graduation all the sweeter because I know there are better things in the future.

Leave a Reply

