Sequins: Take a Deep Breath

That’s been my almost-constant reminder to myself. It’s been a rough week, guys, but I’m happy to say that it’s finally the weekend.

I think the highlights of my week can be quickly summarized in two parts.

First, I finished the two books that I wanted to complete for April.  I finished the first one on Sunday and the second one on Tuesday, so I’m still tracking along. I even snuck an entire book in between last Wednesday and Saturday, which was nice. If you’re just dying to know what books I read (I’m such a tease, I know), I posted my thoughts over on my personal blog, Like A Small Fire.

Second, I shopped. The confining rules of April a thing of the past, now I’m free to shop! So I did! Spefically for the skirt you’ll see in the picture below, and for a pair of black flats to replace my dead ones. Other items may have been found along the way.

And then I remembered that life list of goals Monsieur and I drafted up, which includes a budget. A budget that does not include willy-nilly shopping.

Ah well, the moment of freedom was nice while it lasted.

Shirt: Element/ Belt, Shoes & Skirt: Thrifted/ Tights: American Apparel

3 responses to “Sequins: Take a Deep Breath

  1. Love your outfit! Oh so pretty 🙂

    http://www.beilovebei.com

  2. great skirt and I’m glad your long week is over

Leave a Reply

