Sequins 30 for 30 The Morning Off

Okay so it isn’t until I’ve written this entire post that I realized… I never posted anything yesterday! Woops! You’d think someone would remind me at some point… It’s because yesterday was a crazy busy 12-hour work day. Which is very different from the 12-hour school days I remember, where random hour breaks could be scattered. No, it was a hectic, exhausting, running-around-filled day where I had exactly one hour off between 8:00 AM and 9:00 PM.

I remember coming home in a total spacy blur and mumbling to Monsieur as I walked past him and towards the fridge. He was trailing behind, making some kind of ball-park-range-appropriate responses to whatever exhausted spew was coming out of my mouth. I grabbed a bottle of wine, turned to grab a glass and he was standing right there.

With an empty clean glass.

God that man is a good find.

But anyway….I survived! Better believe I’m celebrating Friday–the Friday where I’ve successfully SURVIVED the twelve hour day of Thursday.

Friday is a half day, full of sleeping in and coercing Monsieur into cooking breakfast* for me. There was video game playing (I’ve now made it to the third Spyro, and I’m as addicted as ever), as well as art projects. Lots of art projects. As in, I’m making no promises, but I already have over 60 articles of clothing (not counting my 30 for 30 picks) sketched out.

Oh, and there might have been a hair cut yesterday…. Like I said, I had exactly one hour. Turns out hair cuts only take up like 45 minutes! This was the kind where lots of hairs were cut. And they were cut quite a bit. Are you ready for this?

Holy crapballs, yo’! It feels so good I can’t hardly stand it! I am going to pop back in (hopefully today) to have them take a bit more off the sides and back, but yeah. Having this hairstyle back feels amazing, and will be perfect for summer! And yes, it’s definitely a mohawk. My compromise with working in an office is styling it down during work, but oh yeah. There’s almost nothing on the sides or in the back. I love love love it!

Also, though, it’s definitely time to get back into the habit of wearing eyeliner, since I’ve found that’s one of the best ways to keep feeling feminine when you chop all your locks off. It probably wouldn’t hurt to add make up in general back into my regiment (you guys must have noticed how very rarely I wear it. I’m definitely not wearing any in these photos!).

Anyway this post isn’t too long. Most of my long, lazy morning off has been coordinating with our landlord to get our cold water pipe fixed. Since it’s leaking enough to flood the bathroom in under ten minutes.

Yeah… Not fun times! Fortunately we have gym memberships, so we can shower there. Oh yeah, my life is so glamorous sometimes.

Sweater: Target/ Camisole: Sojourner/ Pants: Thrifted H&M/ Scarf: Thrifted/ Shoes: Modcloth

*Cooking breakfast turned into “buying me bananas and then driving to our favorite donut shop for breakfast. He did make lunch, though, and lunch was full of breakfast foods, so I’ll count it as a win!

3 responses to “Sequins 30 for 30 The Morning Off

  1. Love! You definitely have a face for short hair! I always played up my eyes when I had short hair so I get that. Sucks about the bathroom situation :/ rough.

    • C Marica (Sequins)

      Thanks! People actually tell me that a bunch, whenever I get my hair cut short. I have a theory that everyone would look cute with short hair, though, if they wanted to actually cut it. I do really like it, though! Oh, and thanks–my leaky bathtub has been fixed and bathing has resumed a normal schedule (thank god)

      • Yeah, I think MOST people can look good with short hair. I miss mine a lot lately but I’m trying to give longer hair a chance since mine has been short for so long. I’m pretty much jealous of you and your hair right now lol.

Leave a Reply

