Stripes: A Coldplay Update Day 26

Ok, so I was totally planning to do a post about driving from school to Seattle (a drive I have done at least 100 times in the last 5 years) and I had planned it out on the drive BUT last night’s concert was soooooo amazing I’ve decided to through a post about it in here and save the driving post for tomorrow. So here are my concert highlights:

-When everyone first got to the arena, they were given a super dorky bracelet. About 10 minutes for the show started while they were setting up the final instruments and stuff a sign came on telling us to put the bracelets on. And then, when the lights went off, all the bracelets turned on an glowed!! It was like being apart of a giant Christmas tree. They had some sort of computer program that let the bracelets light up on beat and everything. SO COOL.

-Chris Martin smashed a guitar! I’ve never seen anyone do that before so that was pretty awesome.

-SO MUCH CONFETTI. SO MUCH.

-And this was the best part. For the encore, the band surprised us by coming into the stand IN MY AISLE! I was 10 feet away from all of Coldplay!!!! I don’t think I’ve ever screamed quite like I did when I realized what was happening, cause they’re only my favorite band, you know, no big deal. And, can I just say, Chris Martin’s arms are uh-mazing?! I actually had noticed them on a close up on one of the screens while playing piano…boy is built! But this was undoubtedly the coolest part of the show! The tech crew even brought up a piano and everything. I still cannot believe that happened and I’m pretty sure I’m still feeling the residual adrenaline.

This is the picture I took of Chris Martin (and his sexy arms) when we was right next to us! He's in the pink!

All in all it was an awesome show! I had a ton of fun and the band did a really good job mixing old stuff and new stuff…they did songs from every album they’ve produced, which I really liked. Now, I just want a private show where they play my perfect set list so they will do all the awesome songs they skipped 😛 A girl can dream!

Also, I realize this shirt breaks the rules, but how do you go to your favorite band’s concert and not get a shirt?!

Outfit:

Shirt: Coldplay Concert

Real Shirt: Target

Jeans: Gap

Shoes: Toms

Anyone else ever seen Coldplay live? What kinds of effects did they do in past shows? I’m dying to know because they seem like they really pull all the stops!

2 responses to “Stripes: A Coldplay Update Day 26

  1. Oh I’m jealous! I would love to see Coldplay live – I bet it was amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

