Sequins: 30 for 30 Date Night

In case you were wondering, the newest update on living together is that it’s going well. Like, really really well. My fella? He’s awfully swell.

Err, sorry about that… Not quite sure how that rhyme slipped in there. Ahem.

Anyway, yes. Living together was a good choice (not that I, for even a moment, doubted that…) to make. The one thing we realized, though? We still have to date each other. And dates that include munching on some random snack while I work on an art project watching an episode of Star Trek (in other words: every single night ever) just doesn’t count.

So we went out! On a real date! Complete with live music! It was exciting. Until the girls who shared our table talked through everybody’s open mic performance. Finally we got up to stand by the door and I told them off, like the bossy pants I am. They were quiet after that. We also went out for coffee and books beforehand, and had a long and really good talk about what we want our life to look like, what goals we have, and how we can support each other. You know, mushy couple stuff.

We were going to do outfit photos, too, at this place I’ve been jonesing to get pictures from. We only got a couple of shots before it started raining, so I’m limited. It’s a simple outfit, though, so you can fill in the blanks, I’m sure.

Oh and PS, see how my hair is up? That’s a sure-fire sign that it’s heading to the chopping block soon. Like, tomorrow soon. Like, really chopped. Like this kind of chopped. I’m so stoked. Time to bring the mohawk back.

Dress: Thrifted/ Scarf: Gift from BFF/ Shoes: Soda/ Tights: Old Navy/ Socks: bella

One response to “Sequins: 30 for 30 Date Night

  1. Aww, it’s so great to see you so happy about living with your Monsieur. 🙂 And what a beautiful outfit for date night, too!

    I’m glad to see I’m not the only one who sees “everyday living” as a date. My hubby sometimes seems flabbergasted when I tell him I’d like to spend quality time with him on a date, and he usually replies, “But don’t we have a quality time date when we sit and do nothing together? Like when you’re crafting and I’m watching Star Trek?” It’s hard to convince him that dates are a slightly different thing.

    I’m glad that you had a fabulous time, aside from the loud girls.

    I hope you get the chance to go back to this great backdrop! I can see why you were so excited to shoot there.

    ~Violet~

Leave a Reply

