Sequins 30 for 30 Golden Twenty Something Age

There’s something kind of amazing about being a twenty something in a small town. Every now and then, the stars line up right and you get to do some really fun things. One of our (fabulous but incredibly flaky) friends was celebrating his birthday, so we bought over some fruit, hummus, pita chips, cheese plate, and a bottle of cake (Three Olive’s “Cake” flavored Vodka. Seriously, cross my heart, it tasted like funfetti that had vodka poured into it. Crazy weird) and had a ton of fun.

I know I definitely partied it up a bit in college, and there’s this fine balance that everyone seems to need a few years to figure out about how to have fun drinking without going overboard, and this was a party where everyone there was in a good rhythm. There were the classic throw backs like beer pong, but there was actual ping pong, too. There was drunk kayaking, there was a pinata, there was a barbeque full of ribs, there was some strange frisbee jousting, night-time hackey-sacking and croquet. All of this took place on their lake-side lawn, which framed the most beautiful sunset.

Um so do you see the chicken? Because the best part were definitely the chickens! They have five of them, and they’re just past their awkward, haven’t-finished-changing-all-the-feathers-yet stage, so they had these great little pigeon-sized bodies just full of super soft feathers. I know I’ve posted about my lack of love towards the avian population, but I’ve always secretly wanted chickens. And I think these guys may have helped convince Monsieur that we need chickens…

I was bonding pretty hard core with this chicken. We watched the sunset together.

 

Oh and I guess I can show you guys what I wore. For the record (since you’ve already got a pretty good look), this was one of those days where I wasn’t so much thinking about putting together an outfit, as I was grabbing all my favorite pieces, and this is the outfit that occurred. I was a big fan, though. It was super fun!

Hat: Mi Shoes/ Scarf, Sweater & Vest: Thrifted/ Shorts: H&M/ Tights: bella/ Shoes: Modcloth/ Necklace: Charming Charlie

One response to “Sequins 30 for 30 Golden Twenty Something Age

  1. Pingback: Sequins: DIY Fashion Blogging Perfection | MooseInChartreuse

Leave a Reply

