Sequins 30 for 30: Someone Else’s Outfit

I’m not sure whose outfit this is, but it’s not mine. Which is okay. Stripes actually said it was a “Stripes Outfit”, which took me by surprise, but maybe she’s right. (It happens every now and then (although very rarely) that we’ll wear something clearly designed/styled for the other person).

Dress & Sweater: Thrifted/ Tights: 12th Ave Shoes/ Shoes: Modcloth/ Necklace: Claires (it was originally for a costume, so no judging!)

So I know I’m talking in this photo, but it’s literally the only one we got. My camera batteries died about two seconds afterwards. Getting dressed this morning was supposed to be an exercise of self restraint. I was super excited to style this dress differently than I usually do, and show you guys how I can dress “like a normal person” every now and then, but one thing led to another and somehow I ended up looking like this. I’m not even sure what “this” is, but since Stripes commented on liking it all (all except the necklace), I’ll consider itnormal enough.

Let’s dwell a moment, though, on my ponytail. Because I have a ponytail! Do you see how my hair is up! I’m so excited about this! Sure it took a whopping eight bobby pins for structural support, but man. It’s exciting. Like, way exciting.

Have I ever shared with you guys my intense (borderline-addiction) love for graffiti? I’m pretty sure I’ve alluded to it in the past, but let me tell you. I love me some good graffiti art. I nabbed this photo before the outfit shoot started (before I realized my batteries were almost dead). I want to do an entire outfit themed after this piece of magnificent art…. I’ll let you guys know what I come up with.

This is one last shot after downloading the pictures and my camera decided it has a smidge bit of life left in it.

2 responses to “Sequins 30 for 30: Someone Else’s Outfit

  1. Aw, bummer that your camera died! I hate when that happens. But you looked cute, I love the tights and necklace 🙂

    I am with you, I really like (good) graffiti. There is a long wall here in town with sections taped off for people to graffiti on and people paint over each other’s about once a week, it’s really amazing and I stare at it every time I drive by.

    Have a great weekend!

    • Thanks! Yeah it’s a bummer, but such is life. That wall sounds super cool–you should nab a picture of it sometime! There’s this old abandoned one room building on one of the local beaches that is constantly covered and recovered in graffiti. The building is built right on the tide line, so it’s in this crazy location and it sits at a sharp angle, but the local ragamuffins still manage to cover it in all these crazy works of art. I kind of love it (I have pictures of it on this post )

Leave a Reply

