Sequins 30 for 30 Rawr

Something about wearing this skirt to the office always makes me feel like I’m getting away with something. Maybe it’s the slit, maybe it’s the length, maybe it’s the outrageous animal print.

But whatever it is, it makes me feel like I’m getting away with something. Pulling one over.

I lasted about four hours in this outfit yesterday, then I went crawling home sick with an obnoxious stomach issue. Nothing gross, just painful. So very painful. My outfit consisted of Monsieur’s sweatpants and an old tshirt. And I spent most of the day alternating between working from home and playing the third Spyro. Because I’ve dominated the first two, and for some reason Monsieur keeps buying them. I think he enjoys feeding my addiction. He probably enjoys watching me get helplessly enthralled by a video game because it makes his own video game addictions less obvious.

Whatever! No judgement from this little corner of the internet!

Sweater: Target/ Shirt: no-longer-in-business-store in Canada/ Skirt: Thrifted/ Tights: Gift from stepmom/ Shoes: Clarks/ Necklace: Charming Charlie

Also, no cute little sketched version of this outfit. I left my laptop charger in the big city. My BIL is putting it in the mail today, so hopefully it won’t be too much longer… 

Nope! Laptop’s back!

One response to “Sequins 30 for 30 Rawr

  1. Great skirt. Love me some leopard! I always feel like I’m getting away with something when I wear it to work too 🙂

Leave a Reply

