Sequins 30 for 30: Sometimes I Fail

So I’ve always been in awe of bloggers like Dooce and The Bloggess and their comfort with being who they are, and sharing their whole stories. I know a lot of bloggers only share the good times, for varying (and valid!) reasons, but I think sharing honestly in a way that paints a realistic picture is really admirable. it’s not something I imagine I’ll ever really  be brave enough to do, but since I have to explain my lack of pictures somehow, I guess the first step is explaining honestly.

It’s not that I didn’t get dressed yesterday. I did.

It’s not that I didn’t like my outfit. I did (actually, I really loved it).

It’s not that I didn’t have a willing photographer. I did.

It’s that I got home, talked to the rattas, and then curled up in a ball and cried.

For about an hour.

For no good reason.

Or, rather, because some days I’m stricken with an insurmountable, suffocating level of sadness. Some days I just can’t overcome it.

So instead of snarky writing and a funky strange outfit, I’ll leave with you a “Well that’s life” and a list of my (current) favorite reads. They make me smile and they inspire me.

Tick Tock Vintage

Here’s Looking At Me Kid

Lisa Congdon’s Today Is Going To Be Awesome

Color Me Katie

The Dainty Squid

Kendi Everyday

And hopefully tomorrow will be an easier day.

Leave a Reply

