Sequins 30 for 30: Friends In Low Places

I’ve got friends low places, or so the song goes. Not really–I don’t think, at least. I done, however, have awesome friends. In cool places. Awesome friends who find cool trinkets from those cool places, and who then mail those things to me. Curious yet? Fell off the train that was my thought? That’s okay. I’ll just show you a picture, then.

**Update: My darling friend let me know that the necklace is from Charming Charlies, and there’s only one of its kind up here in Washington. Apparently it’s based out of Texas, and apparently (or so the reports go), everything in that store has the same level of awesome a my necklace.

See that necklace? That necklace was found by a good friend of mine, a good friend who has a blog that you should check out. Girl is crazy interesting with her crazy lists. But back to the necklace! Isn’t it awesome? The paper in the typewriter moves. And it’s a full QWERTY key board. Ugh it’s so cool it hurts! And the rest of the outfit isn’t that bad (if I do say so myself)…

Shirt: Gap, Thrifted/ Shorts: H&M/ Tights: Bella/ Shoes: Clarks/ Necklace: present!

Are you loving my ponytail? I told you all it was dorky! I’m so happy to have my hair up, though. It’s been up the whole weekend. It take a couple of hair clips to support it, but man alive is it comfy! Right now I’m just curled up in my boyfriend’s sweatpants (few things are more comfortalbe than the things that come out of his wardrobe), watching Game of Thrones with him and our darling friend Lou Lou (he hates the nickname, but he puts up with it like the good sport that he is!)

Let’s take one last look at that friggin’ awesome necklace, shall we?

Ahh… What a necklace. What a gift! Lordy I must be spoiled rotten!

Leave a Reply

