Stripes: There’s a Story Days 4&5

I’m sorry I didn’t get a chance to post yesterday but I have a pretty funny story which I hope makes up for it.

So, I got out of class yesterday and went to the bathroom. As I was turning around to leave the stall, my phone flew out of my coat pocket and into the toilet bowl. I instinctually reached for it (no worries the water was clean at this point and I washed my hands like crazy after) and right before I was able to grab it, it was sucked into the pipe and disappeared. I’m not even kidding when I say the toilet monster ate my phone! And so I spent my only 2 hour gap between my last class and work, which I was planning to blog during, at the AT&T store.

Day 4:

Outfit:

Shirt: Target

Jeans: The Gap

Belt: A&E

Boots: Rocket Dog via Famous Footwear

Day 5:

Outfit:

Red Shirt & White Shirt: Target

Tie: Thrifted (for a theme party a while back)

Skirt: The Gap

Shoes: Lucky Brand

Anyone else lost their cellphone in a weird happenstance? I seriously can’t be the only person who was dumbfounded watching their phone disappear!

2 responses to “Stripes: There’s a Story Days 4&5

  1. TOP PICTURE FACE IS GREAT! And so is the outfit! Bummer about your phone though. Darn toilet monsters.

Leave a Reply

