Stripes: That Person

I’m not sure if you’ve heard, but there’s a running joke that in the Pacific Northwest on the first sunny day of spring everyone throws on shorts even though it can’t be more than 60 degrees outside. Well, this year, I fell into the stereotype.

I looked out the window and saw sun so, after I rejoiced and did a happy dance, I threw on some shorts. It wasn’t until I made it to the grocery store and every one there was wearing parkas and long pants that I realized I am *that* person. Though, admittedly, I felt a lot better after seeing Sequin’s post yesterday where she, too, broke out the shorts and have decided it must be a fashion blogger thing. We’re just so excited to widen our outfit potential that we don’t mind being the weirds in shorts in 58 degree weather.

Sweater: H&M (recent), Shorts: Old Navy, Sunglasses: Ray Ban.

Has anyone else been *that* person this week? Are there other kinds of *that* person outside of the Northwest? Anyone else rocking shorts and sweaters? I am kind of in love with this look and I’m pretty sure it will make quite a few reemergences over the next couple seasons.

Leave a Reply

