Sequins: All You Need Is Love

Sweater: H&M, Skirt: Thrifted, Tank: Sojourner, Scarf: Vintage

Oh cliche, I know, but what else could I title this outfit? This skirt has been sitting in my skirt drawer for a while now, but it felt perfect for today. I knew it had a purpose…. However it does need hemmed. Pretty severely. The waistline goes all the way to my chest, practically. It’s a little silly. But, then again, so is wearing two different heart patterns on the same day.

The sweater came home with me after my trip to the big city, since what trip to Seattle is complete with a trip to H&M, I ask you?



PS Now I have this song from Moulin Rouge stuck in my head. I know, I know, I don’t even have the original song with those lyrics stuck in my head. But 20 points to whoever guesses what movie I’m watching tonight…

2 responses to “Sequins: All You Need Is Love

  1. Ohmygeez! I totally love this skirt, so so so much! I hate short skirts and dresses. I love maxi skirts, and this is the cutest thing I have ever seen!

    • Thanks! I’m actually a total short-skirt-fiend, so it was branching out a bit. I’ve fallen in love with it, though!

Leave a Reply

