Sequins: And then I named her Sassafras

So I went shopping the other day. It was a bit amazing. I found two skirts, and I have a hard time expressing just how excited I am about both of them. One is a little bit out of my comfort zone, but reading Kikelomo’s post on pleated skirts form Delightful Dozen made me feel brave enough to try it out. But that’s not what this post is about.

This post is about finding The Skirt.

You know, the one that fits in your wardrobe perfectly. It’s comfortable, the proper length, and matches 90% of the things in my closet.

Shirt: Fred Meyer, Sweater: Target, Belt, Skirt & Tights: Thrifted, Boots: Mi Chous

So I did what any sane, skirt-loving person would do in my shoes. I named her Sassafras. We’re very happy together & she shall be joining me on many an adventure.

Leave a Reply

