Sequins: Thinking Out Loud

Dress, Necklace, Belt & Shoes: Thrifted; Jacket & Sweater: Target; Tights:

It totally snowed the other day. Monsieur and I were sitting on the couch and being lazy on Sunday when I looked out and saw beautiful flurries coming down full force. It didn’t stick, and stopped in about an hour, but man oh man was it pretty. I’m totally okay with it snowing all the time. None of my coworkers (except the one from Iowa) agrees with me, but that’s okay. They don’t have to.

This dress was almost deemed too short for work. I almost wore a pencil skirt underneath it. The belt almost didn’t make it onto the final cut for the outfit. I’m really glad all of those “almost”s didn’t pan out.

This month is a busy month at work. Our second most busy time of the year is gearing up to start, and I’m pretty excited about that.  It’s nice to be really active and busy at work. Not that I’m never not busy, of course, but working on new and exciting projects is way more fun that maintenance projects that never seem to finish, if you know what I”m sayin’.

Monsieur took these pictures before our lunch date, and this was his “blogger photo”. I’ve decided I need to do a lot more sewing projects. I thrifted the most amazing red polka dot dress, and it desperately needs hemmed to a new length. I want to get that done. I also added buttons to a skirt so I can wear it with suspenders (pictures soon), and I’ve decided that all my skirts and pants need hidden buttons for suspender options. I have a list of my top five articles that need prioritized for suspender optioning, though, and I should go from there. Now that there’s a sun re-emerging in the sky, it’s definitely time for sewing. I have no clue why those two things are related, but apparently they are.

Also, have you entered your guess for Stripes’ and I’s giveaway? You should totally check it out! It’s okay if someone’s already guessed what you would guess. We’re being pretty chill about the giveaway so it doesn’t matter if you’re right or wrong–we just want to hear from you! And in return, one of the lucky commenters is going to get this handmade brooch:

Good luck!

2 responses to “Sequins: Thinking Out Loud

  1. love this dress! so cute!

Leave a Reply

