Sequins: I Am A Walking Blanket, And That’s Okay

I kind of hope color blocking is still in, because then I can pretend that’s what was I was going for with this outfit. Mostly, though, (mostly = entirely) I was going for comfort. This outfit was so comfortable my coworker teased me for falling asleep and drooling on myself at my desk.*

Dress& Shoes: Thrifted, Sweatershirt: American Apparel, Tights: Macys, Necklace: Fireworks & Lisa Leonard, Hair bow: DIY'd from Modcloth Shoes (long story)

I wore this outfit for no reason other than Monsieur really likes the dress, and it was Valentine’s Day. Poor planning (re: poor brain function) meant that I wore the dress while I was at work (re: not with him), and that the moment I came home all I wanted to wear was sweatpants.

Fortunately, I have a hunch he likes me regardless of what I’m wearing, and we still had a pretty snazzy Valentine’s Day. He cooked (and did the dishes, which means I’ll definitely keep him) and we settled in to watch Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind, which is one of my all-time favorites. And, you know, he was even okay with turning it off early because it was a work night and I was falling asleep.He’s definitely my favorite Valentine. And as I spend today wearing that same sweatshirt, only with an old tshirt and jeans while he officially moves in (instead of living here 90% of the time, unofficially), let’s hope I keep liking him that much!

Shirt: 7 Diamond, Pants: (he has no clue), Shoes: (probably) Nordstroms

*Okay so that didn’t happen at all, but this outfit is so comfortable it could happen. If I’m not careful.

Leave a Reply

