Sequins: A Few of My Favorite Things

I know I always love when the bloggers I read share some of their standard favorites, so hopefully you’ll forgive me this indulgence! Also, you know, there may or may not have been a camera mishap and therefore a slight shortage of outfit photos….

Without further ado, here are some of the things that are making me smile in February:


I spend a disgustingly large amount of my time staring at my computer screen, so changing up my wallpaper every month with an abundance of amazingly artistic and inspiring wallpapers is definitely a must! Smashing Magazine is largely over my head most of the time, but for a couple of years now, they have artists submit monthly wallpapers. I always pick out my top favorites for the month and have my computer set to cycle through them every fifteen or twenty minutes. Never fails to bring a smile to my face!


Hotel Deca looks ridiculously cool, but that isn’t entirely the reason why it makes me smile. Rather, I get super smiley looking at it because soon, I’ll be there! Monsieur and I booked a room for a mini vacation, and we’re both very excited to splurge on a romantic get-away.


I used to have hot pink hair, and I miss it–I miss it so much! My job is a smidge too conservative to let me getaway with it, so I find myself staring at The Dainty Squid‘s fabulous blue locks with an appreciative envy. It really doesn’t hurt that her clothes are frickin’ amazing!


I’ve been trying to talk myself into getting a subscription to this magazine for a while. I want to read everything in it, and then whip out my scissors and take the whole thing apart for fun afterwards. Because that’s how true crafters roll (amiright? amiright?)


Flavorwire is one of my sneaky go-to sources for “cool”, and I like their photography post by artist Robbie Cooper who photographed kids while they’re playing video games. It’s very surreal…


This is hand’s down the most inspiring video I’ve seen! I know it’s long, and it’s a little campy at times, but there’s something about a bunch of free-stylin’ hippies telling me that I can do anything that makes me feel very inspired. I love this video.

Leave a Reply

