Sequins: Doctor Seuss Dress Up

This post is dedicated to Stripes, who enjoys giving me a hard time about my lack of silly poses.

There once was a Woozle
Who spent all her days wondering

“What oh What should I wear?I have red pants, blue pants
and creamy mint green pants
Brown shoes and Black ones covered in Dots
Shirts every color from Blue to Chartreuse
Even one covered with orange-plaid hand-drawn Gazots!”

There are shoes all over her floor,
Down to the basement and clear up the stair,
With clothes scattered right Here and way over There,
Even some pants on her Sailing Ship’s helm,
This Woozle was feeling over-the-top- Whelm!“Should I wear this or should I wear that,
Maybe oh maybe, my striped purple top hat??”

Then, with a Hop and a Skip,
the Woozle had an idea hit like a Brick

“I know what I’ll do, right Here on the Spot,
Oh yes I will, won’t I,
I will wear the Whole Lot!”

Shirt: UO (used), Pants & Vest: Nordstroms, Keffiyeh: Palestine, Shoes: Modcloth

Green Pants are a winner,
Purple Red Plaid is for sure.
Wrapped up with my Oversized Scarf,
and topped with a Yarny Vest like super-soft-fur!

*This morning, after getting dressed, I pulled in my fashion consultant (read: my darling dearest Monsieur).

“Give it to me straight, babe–is it too much?” I asked, gesturing to my ensemble. He paused, looked me up and down carefully, and thought a moment.

“Honestly? I’m not sure. It actually might be. It’s pretty ridiculous. But… I really, really like it!”

Leave a Reply

