Stripes: Starting to Figure This Fashion Thing Out

After all these months of trying new fashions and putting together “grown up” outfits (ok, outfits that go beyond jeans and a t-shirt from that show I was in several years ago and those running shoes I can’t run in anymore because they are too worn out) I think I am finally finding my style.

 

I am absolutely in love with this ensemble! The skirt/belt combo was inspired by this Burberry skirt I pinned months ago on pinterest (it won’t let  me embed the image but the link will take you right to it). I’m really into this style and I’m excited to see what kinds of cool pieces of clothing come my way in the future and how I can keep up this preppy/simple/clean cut style I’ve been carving out.

In other news, as you may have been able to tell based on the lack of ice/snow in this picture, is that snowpocalypse 2012 is over. I am kind of glad that I can wear skirts and cute flats again (though Sequins would completely disagree and say it is all about the layering of tights over leggings, guess I am too much of a wimp for her fashionista ways :P).

And of course the silly one! This was actually the face I made after the silly face when asking Sequins if I had made an adequately silly face-guess it’s true that sometimes you achieve what you want best when you don’t even mean to do it.

Shirt: Thrifted J Crew, Belt: Wet Seal (old), Skirt: The Gap Outlet (recent), Tights: Khols (old), Shoes: Lucky Brand (recent).

-Stripes

Leave a Reply

