Stripes: What I’ve Been Listening To 1.22

Hey all! Hope you’re weeks haven’t been too killer. Because of snowpocalypse this week,  I’ve had extra time to listen to music and chill out. It has been so nice to  snuggle up under blankets and listen to music. So without further adieu, here are my song picks of the week:

After listening to pandora excessively this week, I realized I pretty much forgot about Vertical Horizon…how could I forget about them?! So, in case you forgot about them too, here’s one of my favorite songs of theirs.

I have been really into slower music this week so Mat Kearney was there, ready with an awesome song to chill out to.

I had a really hard time choosing between Ellie Goulding’s regular version of Lights or the Bassnectar version because both are so good. The dubstep remix only won out because it has been a long week and I love the energy it gives off. But if you like this song you should totally youtube the original, so good!

And another classic, Muse’s  Starlight. This song came out the same week I attended my last High School Homecoming dance and I can remember listening to it all that night. And, what’s more amazing, is that this is one of the few Muse songs I haven’t gotten tired of, I’m pretty sure it has been consistently in everyone of my most listened to playlists on my iPod for the last 4 years.

And this is my silly song for the day! I seriously ❤ Charlie!

I hope you all have a great week!

-Stripes

Leave a Reply

