Sequins: Professional Snow Day

Snow is still here (but the forecast says it should be gone by the end of the weekend, and it’s starting to freeze rain–yuck!) and life goes one. Including work. This is how I juggle wearing professional, office-appropriate attire when it’s 12′ outside.

Shirt: Modcloth, Vest: Thrifted, Skirt: Kensie, Gloves & Tights: Target, Boots: Sorel, REI, Scarf: Knitted by Yours Truly!

That was as far as I was willing to strip for the photo shoot! Also, before you all start thinking I’m a bad person for showing off my sweater vest when just a few posts ago Stripes was lamenting her lack of one, the real conversation went like this:

Stripes: This outfit really makes me want a sweater vest.

Sequins: Did you seriously just say that you want a sweater vest?

Stripes: Uhh.. Yeah? Why, is that a bad thing?

Sequins: Aren’t you the one who, just weeks ago, mocked me and my desire to wear one?

Stripes: Probably? So?

*Sigh. It’s a good thing I like her. Also, the rest of the photo shoot I looked like this:

It’s super cold outside. I hope everyone reading this stays nice and warm and dry!

One response to “Sequins: Professional Snow Day

Leave a Reply

