Sequins: The Scrapbook of Frankie Pratt

In the past couple of months, I’ve gotten two free books! One was from a work seminar, about boosting your email marketing efforts, but the other was hand’s down way more exciting–I won The Scrabook of Frankie Pratt, by Caroline Preston, through the Modcloth blog! Yay! It was this post, to be exact.

Anyway, while Monsieur was taking pictures of me in honor of Whiskey Day, he noted a small little package next to my front door.

It’s so beautiful! I’d have to put it in the top five most beautiful books I have on my shelf (competitors include The Fountain and most of my Flight books). I started reading it in the car, and I just love the layout. This book instantly makes me want a typewriter more than I already did. I also have the sudden urge to go to my local antique shop and look for old photos to faux-scrapbook with….

I’m sure I’ll have more of an update when I finish reading the book! I’ll keep you all posted.

**Disclaimer: I don’t think this post needs one, but yes–the book was given to me from Modcloth. It was through a giveaway, though, and I’m under no obligation to write this post. Just felt like it, was all!

Leave a Reply

