Stripes: Vest 2.0

Happy New Year all! I hope everyone had a great (and safe) New Year’s Eve. I ended going over to a friend’s house to play boardgames, drink wine, and get lots of puppy loves (there were three doggies celebrating with us). While I had a blast I wore totally boring clothes which is why this post is about an outfit I wore a few days ago; the vest 2.0.

I posted about this vest a couple months ago without the hood and mentioned it’s fluffy faux fur hood that I had taken off for that day. Well, here’s the hood in all it’s goofiness. So the biggest surprise I found while trying to take pictures in the hood was how hard it is to get a decent picture with fur surrounding your face. As Sequins put it, in half the pictures I looked like I had stuff between my teeth because the fur got all up in my mouth and as I would like to put it, posing with a hood on was much harder than people make it look on other blogs! So, I’m sorry to say, I am not going to post any pictures of the hood up because it turned out looking good. And now I am reconsidering ever wearing hoods ever again because I am doubting my ability to look stylish in one again… 😛 This one is just me being silly and looking SUPER white. Gotta love being Irish in a city that gets 20 days of sunshine a year. What’s funny (to me anyways) is that my face and chest don’t really tan- my legs (which absorb color like a sham-wow on a puddle of water) still have a bit of color from this last summer but the one shade I got on my face was gone by the end of September. It totally makes buying make-up easy, though, because I only have one month a year where my face is slightly tanner than my foundation and even then the difference is so small that I either just wear my same old foundation or just skip it all together.

Vest: Aeropostale (old), Shirt: Target (old), Jeans: Gap (old), Shoes: Converse (old, but they still make the same color still).

Hope you have a great New Year’s Day! Sequins and I are working on a bunch of new posts for you all for the coming days/weeks; hope you all enjoy our upcoming clothes, creativity, and cool thoughts (ok, so it was hard to keep the alliteration going but you get the point-we have lots of exciting things coming your way)!

-Stripes

Leave a Reply

