Sequins: A Foxy Outfit & Pinterest Challenge

Or, rather, an outfit with a fox on it.

Winter makes me wardrobe colors really monochromatic and dull. I mean, sure there’s still my standard pop of red, but come on people. In the summer and spring, that pop of red is usually competing with turquoise tights and purple shoes and who knows what else.

Oh, did you not catch the fox in that photo? That’s because it didn’t really show up well with the angles.

This was a prototype of a bunch of Christmas presents I made (namely for my stepsisters), and I kept two (you’ll see the other one in the next outfit post). Also, as you might be able to tell, it was super windy that day! Stripes got some epic hair shots from the wind, but mine always looks slightly like limp noodles in the wind. Whatever, I love my hair!

Sweater: Fred Meyer
Shirt: no-longer-in-business store in Canada
Skirt: Gap Outlet
Leggings: The Loft Outlet
Leg Warmers: Express (Christmas present)
Shoes: Thrifted
Bag: Sojourner
Pin: Made it myself!

The pin is most definitely a component of my most recent Pinterest Challenge.

&

The Pinterest Challenge originated from this pin and while I was making them I decided to try my hand at other animals. I wanted to do a bear, but my prototypes all came out looking either foxy or wolfish, and since foxy happens to be a nickname of mine (shush, monsieur picked it out, and it’s based off a print I made a while ago), I decided to run with them. I stumbled across a pin from a girl’s etsy shop (which I can’t find now nope here’s the link!)  which gave me a great idea for how to paint them!

Leave a Reply

