Sequins: This Outfit Was Made For Writing

And that’s just what it’ll do! Err, I’ll do… Because it’s NaNoWriMo time! I’m really excited to be a part of it this year–previously I’ve used college as a (valid) excuse to not commit to writing 50,000 words in thirty days.


Sweater: New York ^ Company; Ear Warmer: local artist;
Scarf: Vintage; Skirt: Thrifted; Tights: Macy's;
Shoes: Fred Meyer

This month of wordswordswords is starting out really cold, though, thus the soft, warm sweater and double-layered tights (not pictured: black cotton leggings  under the tights).

Also, this month is starting out pretty wet. Which is par for the course, considering I live in one of the wettest regions in the entire country. Which means the fact that I only own one pair of water-proof shoes is a very silly thing, and very dangerous when I ripped the sole off of the bottom a couple days ago. Which means that finding the boots pictured above on (hella!) sale at Fred Meyer was pretty exciting. Especially since they’re super comfortable, easy to bike in, and stylish enough for blog posts!

This ear warmer is my new pride and joy of my winter wardrobe. I’m so excited about it! I’m even more excited to look at the stitches and recreate it in a different color. I think some hand sewn rosettes on a pin will look so great on these!

The last, most exciting thing for this winter?

My dark hair is back! Did’ja notice? I was so sick of that red color. This color is still a bit darker than my natural brown, but it is worlds better than red!

Leave a Reply

